Meet: Junku Nishimura

profile-photo-jpg
Junku.

Born in a small coal-mine village in 1967,in Yamaguchi prefecture, western Japan, where I lived until 18. After, I worked as a club DJ, then as a concrete expert,  I got a Leica and  began photographing the places where I worked. After 18 years working, I quit my job and photographed countries and regions wandering around the world. Now I is living in my hometown and photographing folks in Japan’s province towns where no tourists come;  On farms, streets or bars, while I am working on a farm and in nature.

Leave a Reply

